Anemone is not the Enemy – Step-it-Up!

I have created a sea anemone using Google Drawings. Here are 3 facts anemones:

  1. It is not a plant, but a living and breathing creature
  2. The anemone’s mouth is on the top of its body, surrounded by stinging tentacles
  3. Clownfish are immune to the anemone’s poison due to a mucous coating – allowing them protection from harm

Do you know any other anemone facts?

One thought on “Anemone is not the Enemy – Step-it-Up!

  1. Kia ora Jamie,

    Sorry for the delayed response to your work. I saw this work a while ago and am sure I commented on it. I remember seeing it because I remember thinking what a beautiful sea anemone you have created and how I like how large and bright it is. Where did you get the design idea?

    You said the sea anemones mouth is on top of its body. Does it eat things and if so what?

    Interesting that sea anemone can sting anything but clownfish. What happens to them if they are stung? Does it just hurt or can it kill them? Can sharks and whales be harmed by sea anemone? I have so many questions. Sea anemone is so interesting to me. Can humans be stung by sea anemone? If so,what happens to us?

    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *