Hybrid Sports – Kick Start

For this activity, I created my own hybrid sport – rollerblading + basketball. I call it basket-blading! The hardest part of this activity was making my own sport. I was set on using rollerblades and hool-a-hoop, but it was really difficult for me.

The goal is to throw as many ping-pong balls into a basket before the timer of 1 minute ends. Try to break your own records or challenge your friends to see who’s faster!

I put a timer in the bottom corner of the screen so you could track the time.

What would you call this hybrid sport?

4 thoughts on “Hybrid Sports – Kick Start

  1. Kia ora Jamie,

    What an awesome hybrid sport! I love it (although, I can’t rollerblade, so I don’t think I would be very good at it!)

    While you may have only got one ball in the basket, lots of the balls came very close and some even bounced off the edge; and since this is your own invention – you are the reigning champion of how many balls you got in the basket! 🥳

    I can see this being a very fun and entertaining game that you can play with your friends.

    I love the name that you gave it, and think that I would stick with that for the name.

    Whaea Stacey

    1. Kia Ora Whaea Stacy
      thank you for commenting on my blog, I’m glad you like my hybrid sport 😆
      Your activity was really fun to do, so thank you for that!

      Have a lovely day, enjoy the rest of your holiday and God bless you and your family!!
      Jamie

      1. Thank you for the great feedback Jamie!

        Enjoy the rest of your holiday before you are back at school!

        Ngā mihi
        Whaea Stacey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *