Maths Riddles

Underneath this paragraph is the slides to my maths riddles. The riddles that tricked me were 1,2,3 and 4. I was tricked big time in the second one because if Sione was 6 years old and Aleki 3 years old, if Sione was 20 years old and Aleki 10 years old then when Sione was 6 Aleki wouldn’t have been born yet!

One thought on “Maths Riddles

  1. Hi Jamie,

    These maths riddles are tricky! It’s great to see you have given them a good go and checked your answers too. Did you enjoy this activity?

    For the first question, I find it helpful to grab a few different colour pens and outline each square I see as I go – remembering not to forget that the squares can be all different sizes!

    Thanks for sharing Jamie!

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *