Haiku Poem about Summer

Whenever you are feeling bored inside your house on a rainy day you could(other than video games):

Play board games

Do baking

Make arts and crafts

Play with your sibling(if you have one)

And when all else fails, the last resort is to sleep.

(it’s raining in the background too!)

 

One thought on “Haiku Poem about Summer

  1. Kia ora Jamie,

    It’s Simon here again from the Summer Learning Journey team.

    I really enjoyed your haiku and the description. It’s raining here and I feel like I need to take up your suggestions for rainy day activities! I would also add reading a book to your list. That’s definitely what rainy weather makes me feel like doing.

    You’ve done a fantastic job on presenting your haiku and you’ve gone the extra mile! You should be proud of yourself for this. Tino pai!

    Ka pai! Keep up the good work 😀

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *