Joe Hawkes Diary Entry

Joe Hawkes Diary Entry; When the Worst Came Upon He And His Family

Racing in front of my house a warm burst of air hits my face. Looking to the right, fire grows higher than ever covering every corner and space of my friend’s house. A waft of smoke hits my  nose as I stare at the fiery hut my friend and were dancing in.

Tearing up, I whimper and climb up a tall, light brown tree in my orchard with thick branches until I see my mum and dad.

As the flood of smoke crawls near, screaming commences louder than I have ever heard. Groups of people run out their back doors searching for help or to help. My mum and dad scramble out of our smoky house breathless. The taste of bitterness signals my brain to shout , still processing this moment. My beloved home burns ferociously.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *