EPro8 Challenge; Building a Crane

 

Today in our EPro8 challenge, my group and I built a crane. The crane’s boom had to turn left and right, and the hoist line(in our case, string) had to be able to go up and down. The crane also had to be 1.6 metres tall. At first when we started the crane, I had an immediate idea on how to start the crane. I asked my teammates to make cubes for the frame of the crane. After a while, we were low on materials, so we decided to start over and watch the tutorial on how to make the crane. In the end, we managed to make the crane just how we wanted. I was really sad that all of us had to dismantle our crane project for the next one, but it was very fun to build. I am excited to build a bridge for our next project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *