Peter’s Journey

I walk and walk. My feet and arms are aching. When is this going to end.. Our group keeps walking through the frightful forest, shivering and shaking hoping to find shelter from the rain. Our group leader finds a cave, so all of us could rest and lay down. I cuddle up with my father in a corner as he pulls me closer and closer. A gust of wind seems like an avalanche. I slowly close my eyes. It was a tad uncomfortable and creepy, but this was a great shelter. I hesitantly open my eyes to find the group leader has started a fire outside of the cave. “Thank you.” I said. He turned to me and replied with a smile. But when my dad woke up, he shouted at the group leader, kicked dirt on the fire and stomped on it. “You fool!” said dad.  I ran up to dad and said, “Why’d you do that?!” “The soldiers will find us from the smoke and kill us all!” Everyone looked at dad weirdly. But little did we know doom was heading closer.

   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *