A Letter of Advice

15.5.23

From Jamie

To Auntie Maraea

Dear Auntie Maraea,

Mum and I haven’t seen you at Mass last Sunday. We really miss your smiling face and those freshly-made biscuits, especially the chocolate ones! But onto the point, you haven’t been yourself lately, and I was wondering what I could do to help? I could sweep your floors or make you coffee for afternoon tea! I would do anything to see your smiling face again, you mean so much to me as my auntie. Dad and I are going to make a cake for you so we’re coming to your place to deliver it tomorrow in the afternoon. One piece of advice for you is to always pray during hard times. Jesus is always here whether we need Him or not. Anyways, we miss you and see you tomorrow!

Lots of love, Jamie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *