Signing in NZSL pt 2

Below is my go at signing a basic greeting and spelling my name. Here is the link that helped me spell my name in NZSL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xiRqC-aM5xM

The hardest parts were remembering the signs. I use a fun app that helps me with lots of skills including math and English. In my records of all my strengths and weaknesses, my strength was memory, can you believe it?!

I try to use more facial expressions for a special SLJ commenting team!

One thought on “Signing in NZSL pt 2

  1. Kia ora Jamie,

    It’s Simon here from the Summer Learning Journey team. Great work on completing another Summer Learning Journey task. Ka pai!

    Thanks for sharing this video and thanks for sharing a link to the video that has helped you. Tino pai! What app do you use to record your strengths and weaknesses? It’s great that memory was one of your strengths! It’s such an important skill to have.

    It appears that you enjoyed these Sign Language activities. Do you have any tips for anyone else completing this activity?

    I can’t wait to see what you post next.

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *