Hundertwasser

Below are my slides for Hundertwasser. I really like his art and how he draws nature with people. I hope you like my art inspired by him.

One thought on “Hundertwasser

  1. Tēnā koe Jamie,

    This is such a fun activity, I love teaching artist studies where we look into famous or interesting artists and learn the message or story behind their work. Hundertwasser is a great artist to look into as he has a strong connection to Aotearoa and an incredibly unique style of art from his paintings to architecture. Have you ever visited one of his buildings? I am from Northland so I have seen the Kawakawa toilets often and the newer building in Whangarei.

    I think your interpretation and recreation of his art looks incredible. I especially like your use of his infamous lollipop tries with your own unique addition of the water droplets and spiraling ribbon. Which of his art is your favourite? I personally like his architecture because they almost look cartoonish with the weird patterns and shapes.

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *